Pity Party

Okay,  just a heads up, this will most likely be the sort of post that will resemble a rant or maybe a pity party.

Nothing has changed. My old friends, disappointment and loneliness is back. My current feelings isn’t about the friend I wrote about the other day. This is just about some guy I may or may not like. I’m very confused.

I’m disappointed by the fact that nothing has changed. It’s my fault actually, my hopes, wishes and dreams have resulted in my misery.

Maybe I should just stop hoping. Because hope only makes everything worse in the end. If I don’t expect anything, I won’t ever be disappointed.

So, I will dabble in cynicism for a while and see how that works for me.  Farewell, Erika, the Romantic.

If only to be as innocent as a child again.

Colorblind by chemicalsunflower on deviantart.com